2015 Q1 Rankings

The latest rankings have been released. Auld Reekie Roller Girls held onto the top spot, with Brighton Rockers Roller Derby moving up one place to ninth.

Plymouth City Roller Girls, Swansea City Roller Derby and Wirral Whipiteres Roller Derby also feature for the first time in the rankings.

Rank Team Rating Diff
1 Auld Reekie Roller Girls 731.7 0.0
2 Glasgow Roller Derby 727.4 0.0
3 Tiger Bay Brawlers 715.8 -5.2
4 Rainy City Roller Girls 681.1 +9.5
5 Middlesborough Milk Rollers 672.4 +6.8
6 Leeds Roller Dolls 670.6 +7.0
7 Hot Wheel Roller Derby 662.5 0.0
8 Central City Rollergirls 655.3 -1.6
9 Brighton Rockers Roller Deby 643.6 +2.8
10 Royal Windsor Roller Girls 643.2 0.0
11 Hereford Roller Girls 624.6 0.0
12 Newcastle Roller Girls 623.5 -7.6
13 London Rockin’ Rollers 622.2 +29.9
14 Hellfire Harlots 619.7 -8.9
15 Portsmouth Roller Wenches 611.2 -2.9
16 Cambridge Rollerbillies 609.8 +44.6
17 Plymouth City Roller Girls 607.6 Initial
18 Birmingham Blitz Dames 601.2 +25.4
19 Seaside Sirens Roller Girls 593.4 0.0
20 Hulls Angels Roller Dames 590.5 0.0
21 Sheffield Steel Rollergirls 587.4 0.0
22 Manchester Roller Derby 584.4 0.0
23 Lincolnshire Bombers 576.9 0.0
24 Swansea City Roller Derby 571.6 Initial
25 Bristol Roller Derby 571.2 0.0
26 Granite City Roller Girls 568.8 0.0
27 Reaper Roller Girls 565.7 0.0
28 Kent Roller Girls 565.1 0.0
29 Oxford Roller Derby 563.8 -1.7
30 Big Bucks High Rollers 561.5 -17.7
31 Dolly Rockit Rollers 559.0 0.0
32 Wirral Whipiteres Roller Derby 551.7 Initial
33 Severn Roller Torrent 550.7 0.0
34 Haunted City Rollers 544.7 0.0
35 Fierce Valley Roller Derby 538.2 0.0
36 Milton Keynes Roller Derby 536.7 +10.4
37 Dundee Roller Girls 522.4 0.0
38 Rebellion Roller Derby 521.1 0.0
39 The Norfolk Brawds 473.1 0.0
40 Bourne Bombshells 440.6 0.0

These rankings are based on paperwork submitted by December 31st, 2014. If any games were played before this date but the paperwork was not received and verified by UKRDA, then those games would not contribute to these rankings.

Tattoo Freeze officials and volunteers announced


The UKRDA is please to announce the officials and volunteers who will be taking part in the 2015 Tattoo Freeze tournament.

Rocky Horror Ho (THR)
Razor (CHR)
Jean Quad Grand Slam (CHR)
Captain Kickard
Quad’s Law
Yvel Saint Laurent
Rollin’ Rat
Julius Seesya
stubble entrendre
Zebra Harry
Danger Russ
Orla Skew
Eddie Whizzard

Ma Might (THNSO)
Pettichoke (CHNSO/THNSO)
Pretty Miffed (CHNSO)
So Solid Sue
Crossbow Peep
Pushin’ Daisy
Elli-Wan Kenobi
Stop! Hannah Time
Dr Stevel
Cupid Stunt
Roll Darl’
Drew E. Decimaul
Wild Honey
Honor Rampage
Skye Bruise
Mrs Cake
Erika Jones

Holly Sheet (Lead Announcer)
Robert Quadriguez
Smashlyn Munroe

Eight teams will be taking part in Tattoo Freeze 2015 on Sunday, January 11, at the International Centre, Telford.

For more information, about Tattoo Freeze, go to the event website.

New UKRDA officials policy unveiled

Photo by Jason Ruffell - www.roller-derby-on-film.co.uk

Photo by Jason Ruffell – www.roller-derby-on-film.co.uk

The UKDRA is pleased to announce its new Membership Policy on Independent/Non­-UKRDA League Officials.

This new policy allows officials to become members of the UKRDA without being affiliated to a member league. It will also create an environment for officials to come together and share information and experiences, and enhance the training and development of UK-based officials.

Director Ma Might, who has been leading the creation of the policy, said:

“The UKRDA members voted this policy in because they believe in acknowledging the contribution that so many quality officials in the UK make to the sport of roller derby.

“Additionally, the UKRDA member leagues wish to support the ongoing growth and development of those individuals, regardless of if they are affiliated to a league, UKRDA or otherwise.”

The full policy can be read here.

The first round of applications for officials membership will be opening in January, so watch this space, and get your paperwork ready now so that you can apply as soon as they are open.

As part of the publication of this policy, the UKRDA has opened applications for the 2015 Officials Admin Panel. This panel’s main job will be to assess any applications for officials membership to UKRDA.

The panel will be made up of two referees, two NSOs, and one skater. The skater must come from a UKRDA member league. The other panel members must reside primarily in the UK and for the 2015 position will be granted UKRDA Independent Official membership if they are not already UKRDA members through league affiliation.

For a full description of the role of a panel member, click here.

Nominations are open until 8pm on Tuesday, December 16, and nominees will have until 8pm on Thursday, December 18 to accept their nomination and provide any additional information. We hope to announce the appointed panel at our AGM in January.

To apply to serve on the panel, click here.

To nominate someone else as a potential panel member, click here.

Any questions about the Independent Officials Policy, or the work of the Officials Admin Panel, can be emailed to OAP@ukrda.org.uk.

Good luck Team Scotland and Team Wales!

10354829_642869365798358_6179312829668424970_n 10455300_312624748897318_2468908919879705613_n

Skaters and bench crews representing Team Wales and Team Scotland have already started making their way to Dallas for the 2014 Blood and Thunder Roller Derby World Cup, which starts on Thursday.

We just want to wish them the best of luck. Hit ’em hard, ladies!

(Also, to all the referees, NSOs, and volunteers heading out to help making the world cup the best ever – good luck!!)